Our Staff

  • Jason Alexander - Minister

    * Husband of Justine and father of Hannah * NBA basketball fan * Passionate about building a Gospel-shaped community


    jason@gatewaycitychurch.com

  • Justine Alexander - Women's Ministry Leader

    *Hannah's mommy, Jason's wife! * Loves being in nature, especially with family and friends * Once threw a first pitch at a Cardinals game...and got it in the strike zone! * Passionate about serving in the community and teaching women how to have a thriving relationship with God through the scriptures. 


    justine@gatewaycitychurch.com

  • Tyler Moser - Minister

    * Born and raised in St. Louis * Lucky husband to Kelsey, dad to two fur-babies * Passionate about building effective family groups within the church * Will argue fervidly  that soccer is THE best sport. Ever.


    tyler@gatewaycitychurch.com

  • Kelsey Moser - Women's Ministry Intern

    * Wife to Tyler, puppy-mama to Darla and Margot * Passionate about service and building family within the community. * Believes in a balanced life, hence her love of yoga AND donuts. * Enjoys helping to build family within the church


    kelsey@gatewaycitychurch.com

  • Bobby Ritter - Youth & Family Minister

    * Hannah's husband * Passionate about helping families grow strong together in Christ * Loves to travel, especially with Hannah * Dad to one fur-baby


    bobby@gatewaycitychurch.com

  • Hannah Ritter - Women's Ministry Intern

    * Bride to Bobby, mom to one fur-baby * Sometimes mistaken for  Hannah Alexander (also pictured), which has led to sometimes confusing and often  hilarious conversations * Secretly HIGHLY competitive when it comes to board games


    hannah@gatewaycitychurch.com

  • Jeff hughes - Campus Minister

    * St. Louis born, raised, and baptized * EE grad from University of Missouri - St. Louis * Basketball is life!


    jhughes@gatewaycitychurch.com

  • Abby Flynn - Campus INtern

    * Student at Lindenwood University * Loves travelling, Jesus, and her friends (not necessarily in that order!) * Able to lie IF it means keeping a friend's engagement a secret! * St. Louis born and baptized


    abby@gatewaycitychurch.com

  • Brian Gross - Finance Manager

    * Happily Married to an amazing wife, father to two beautiful daughters *  Master's Degree in Public Administration specializing in Finance from Northern Illinois University *  Serves as the Treasurer of the Eurasian Missions Society * 


    brian@gatewaycitychurch.com

  • Kristin Homan - Children's Ministry Director

    Brian Homan's amazing wife, super-mom to Beka, Lindsay, and Abby  * Die-hard fan of the Detroit Tigers * Has true magical powers - can turn $150 into a killer party for 50 kids * Reigning queen of Pinterest


    khoman17@yahoo.com

  • Kathy Rosario - Communications Director

    Lucky wife of John, mommy to Autumn and Connor * Resident creative * Owns a phone programmed with Harry Potter ringtones * Highly tech-savvy, but still prefers to brainstorm with a yellow pad and pen


    kathy@gatewaycitychurch.com

  • DAvid Averbeck - Facilities Manager

    Husband to Stephanie, proud dad of Peyton, Rylan, and Shyloh * Gateway's miracle worker - can fix just about anything! * Graduate of University of Missouri Rolla, where he also met Stephanie * Knows more about our church building than anyone else


    averbeck1979@gmail.com

  • Micah Oaks - Cafe Manager

    * Student at STLCC - Florissant Valley * Makes the coffee for Sundays = Most important person at church * Born, raised, and baptized in St. Louis * Has been known to bring props to read a bedtime story


    micahdoaks@gmail.com

  • I'm New

    Type content here...

  • convictions

    Type content here...

  • MInistries

    Type content here...